Ms. Kathryn E. Johnson

Co Founder
Center for Global Service
Kentfield, California
United States

Focus Areas

Economic Security
Community Development
Economic Development
Policy & Education
Public Health & Safety
Conflict Resolution
Organizational Development / Management


BIO Kathryn E. Johnson Kathryn E. Johnson served as the Chief Executive Officer of Health Forum for twenty-five years and retired January 1, 2002. She is the Co-Founder of the Center for Global Service and an active consultant on global health issues. She has served on numerous Boards, including chairing the Boards of the Institute for Research on Learning and the American Society of Association Executives. She is a former W. K Kellogg Foundation Fellow. Currently, Ms. Johnson serves on Boards of the UN's World Food Program-USA, Global Women's Leadership Program at Santa Clara University's Business School, the Health Technology Center, Samueli Institute, Food Commons 2.0, Omni Med, and RENEW. In addition, she serves on advisory boards of: MedShare Western Council, LIVING GOODS, and WE CARE SOLAR. Kathryn Johnson Contact Information Phone: 415-455-8802, Cell 415-845-7075 Email: Address: 137 Terrace Avenue - Kentfield, CA 94904 In addition to the board service activities listed above, she has also been: - Past chair of the American Society of Association Executives - a national association of 25,000 professionals working in membership organizations; - Past chair of the Institute for Research on Learning; - Former Board member of the National Hospice Organization; - Former Board member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau; - Former member of the St. Mary's College Health Services Administration Advisory Committee; - Former Board Member of the Western Network for Education in Health Administration; - Former Board member of the Health Alliance; - Former Board member for The Center for Health Design; - Former member of the Advisory Boards of the National Civic League; - Former Board member of the Colorado Trust; and - Former Board member of The Academy for Leadership.